Monday, November 16th– End War & Occupations Conference Call

End War & Occupations Conference Call

Call Date: Monday, November 16th, 2015
Call Time: 6:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM MT, 8:00 PM CT, 9:00 PM ET
Conference Call Number: (605) 562-3140
Access Code: 952870#
Backup Dial-in Numbers: (951) 262-7373 or (805) 360-1075

Join PDAmerica, PDAction, and United for Peace and Justice (UFPJ) for a fantastic call with special guest Phyllis Bennis.

Phyllis Bennis is a fellow of the Institute for Policy Studies, where she focuses on Middle East and US war issues. She works with the US and global peace and Palestine human rights movements. Her most recent book is UNDERSTANDING ISIS & THE NEW GLOBAL WAR ON TERROR.

On Monday’s call, Phyllis will be focusing on Syria. The discuss will cover the refugee crisis in the context of the escalating war — some background on just how dire the refugee situation is, the 8 separate but overlapping wars currently being fought in Syria, and the role of the US in the crisis. Plus, she will cover what a US policy should look like, what new diplomatic initiatives are underway, and what we can be doing.

Click here to RSVP for the call!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s