Monthly Archives: November 2015

“Numbing & Horrible”: Former Drone Operator Brandon Bryant on His Haunting First Kill

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Attack of the Drones Documentary

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

People’s Climate March in Atlanta–Sun, Nov 29, 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Atlanta People’s Climate March 2015 Sun, Nov 29, 2015  2:00 PM  – 5:00 PM  (Local Time) Event Organizer Ian Karra ian.karra@sierraclub.org Location: Old Fourth Ward Park, 680 Dallas St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308 Map | Directions The United Nations Climate Change … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Monday, November 16th– End War & Occupations Conference Call

End War & Occupations Conference Call Call Date: Monday, November 16th, 2015 Call Time: 6:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM MT, 8:00 PM CT, 9:00 PM ET Conference Call Number: (605) 562-3140 Access Code: 952870# Backup Dial-in Numbers: (951) 262-7373 or … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Resist Empire, Militarization and Migrant Incarceration this November 20-22!

Friday, November 20 Why We Must #ShutDownStewart Organizers from Georgia Detention Watch, Georgia Peace and Justice Coalition, and the Shut Down Stewart movement, will conduct a detailed workshop on the human rights violations taking place at Stewart Detention Center in … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

November 10 Atlanta Mass Rally: $15 and Union Rights!

Tuesday, November 10 at 5:00pm Atlanta City Hall 68 Mitchell St SW, Atlanta, Georgia 30303 Working people who are building the Fight for $15 movement will stand up together for a day of action in Atlanta and across the South … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Keep MARTA Public

Every year tens of thousands of our disabled, but independent, neighbors use the services of MARTA Mobility; taking hundreds of thousands of trips. Trips to the doctor, to the grocery store, community events, to their grandbabies school play, and many … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment